Open vision bar
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Banners Honor Class of 2020
Banners Honor Class of 2020
Black History Month
Black History Month
Students Wait For a Big Announcement
Students Wait For a Big Announcement
2009 State Champions
2009 State Champions
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Middle School Open House
Middle School Open House
Middle School Open House
Middle School Open House
Back to School
Back to School
Back to School
Back to School
2019 School Board Members
2019 School Board Members
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Holmes High School ROTC
Holmes High School ROTC
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
ROTC
ROTC
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa.
Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa.
It's fun to learn to read.
It's fun to learn to read.
Middle School Band Concert
Middle School Band Concert
Latonia student gives Carlos Dunlap a high five.
I Pledge to Make a Difference
Students gather with Bengals defensive end Carlos Dunlap
We Pledge to Make a Difference
Student Enjoys Using a Tablet in Class
Tablet Fun
Students and teachers are excited for the first day of school.
I Love School!
Students jump in and get to work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Ready to Learn
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students play with a brain model donated by Amazon.
Wow, That's Cool!
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
It's a great day at Covington Independent Public Schools.

2020 Fall Sports Information

2020 Fall Sports

Holmes High School students interested in playing a fall sport should stop by the school to pick up a packet of information outlining details of physicals, conditioning, practices, and the season at the scheduled time and place. Contact the coach if you or a parent are unable to pick up the details.

Holmes Middle School team info will be coming out at a later date.

FOOTBALL - Coach Ben Nevels - ben.nevels@covington.kyschools.us
Thursday, June 25 - In the back parking lot next to Eastern Ave.
Incoming 9th & 10th Graders: 12:00-1:00 p.m.
Incoming 11th & 12th Graders: 1:30 – 2:30 p.m.

VOLLEYBALL - Coach Pam Brewer - pam.brewer@covington.kyschools.us
Middle School VOLLEYBALL - Coach Brittany Vancini - brittany.vancini@covington.kyschools.us
Wednesday, June 24 - 10 a.m.
In the back parking lot next to Eastern Ave.

BOYS SOCCER - Coach Christian Reyes - christian.reyes@covington.kyschools.us
Friday, June 26
Incoming 7th & 8th Graders 1:00 p.m. Incoming 9th Graders: 1:30 p.m.
Incoming 11th Graders: 2:30 p.m. Incoming 10th Graders: 2:00 p.m.
Incoming 12th Graders: 3:00 p.m.
In the back parking lot next to Eastern Ave.

CROSS COUNTRY - Coach Karra Jackson - karra.jackson@covington.kyschools.us
If you are interested, please email Coach Jackson or Athletic Director Ken Ellis. ken.ellis@covington.kyschools.us

GOLF - Coach Jamie True - jamie.true@covington.kyschools.us
If interested, please email Coach True or Athletic Director Ken Ellis. ken.ellis@covington.kyschools.us

Marching Band - Coach Conrad Kreiger - conrad.kreiger@covington.kyschools.us
If interested, please email Mr. Kreiger or Athletic Director Ken Ellis. ken.ellis@covington.kyschools.us





Back to School News      Print News Article
Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970