Open vision bar
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Image of the main entrance to the school
Welcome to Ninth District Elementary
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Club Day at Ninth District!
Escaping the Thirteen Colonies on Club Day
Escaping the Thirteen Colonies on Club Day
Ninth District Cheerleaders competing at the District Cheer Competition.
Ninth District Cheerleaders competing at the District Cheer Competition.
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Students are excited for the first day of school.
High Five!
Career Fair at Ninth District Elementary
Career Fair at Ninth District Elementary
Students at the Career Fair.

Staff Directory

Last Updated: 8/28/2020 4:53 PM

Administration
Kieli Ferguson - Principal
kieli.ferguson@covington.kyschools.us

Doug Fruchtenicht - Administrative Manager
doug.fruchtenicht@covington.kyschools.us

Scott Hornblower - Assistant Principal
scott.hornblower@covington.kyschools.us

Jessica Hamilton - Administrative Assistant
jessica.hamilton@covington.kyschools.us

 

Student Support Team
Marilynn Arnold - Family Resource Coordinator (FRC)
marilynn.arnold@covington.kyschools.us

Emily Burton - English Language Learner (ELL) Teacher
emily.burton@covington.kyschools.us

Sue Dalton - In-School Suspension
sue.dalton@covington.kyschools.us

Lucy Fruchtenicht - School Counselor
lucy.fruchtenicht@covington.kyschools.us

Katie Hirsch - School Nurse
katie.hirsch@covington.kyschools.us

Julie Muehlenkamp - Community Learning Center Coordinator
julie.muehlenkamp@covington.kyschools.us

Jill Baird - School Psychologist
jill.baird@covington.kyschools.us

Marlena White - Instructional Coach
marlena.white@covington.kyschools.us


Student Intervention Team
Nicole Weyman - Intervention Teacher: Math Achievement Fund
nicole.weyman@covington.kyschools.us


Kindergarten Team
Olivia Brown - Teacher
olivia.brown@covington.kyschools.us

Brenda Beekman - Instructional Assistant
brenda.beekman@covington.kyschools.us

 

Kayla Gibson - Teacher
kayla.gibson@covington.kyschools.us

LaKeya Stanley - Instructional Assistant
lakeya.stanley@covington.kyschools.us

 

Chelsea Shady - Teacher
chelsea.shady@covington.kyschools.us

Beth Kozerski - Instructional Assistant
beth.kozerski@covington.kyschools.us

 

Nichole Troher - Teacher
nichole.troher@covington.kyschools.us

Nannie Dandridge - Instructional Assistant
nannie.dandridge@covington.kyschools.us

 

First Grade Team
Amberly Behrens - Teacher
amberly.behrens@covington.kyschools.us

Kiyah Brown - Teacher
kiyah.brown@covington.kyschools.us

Brandy Marshall - Teacher
brandy.marshall@covington.kyschools.us

Hayley Zeis - Teacher
hayley.zeis@covington.kyschools.us

 

Second Grade Team 
Elizabeth Crenshaw - Teacher
elizabeth.chrenshaw@covington.kyschools.us

Rebecca Detzel - Teacher
rebecca.detzel@covington.kyschools.us

Ellen West - Teacher
ellen.west@covington.kyschools.us

 

Third Grade Team
Aaron Howell - Teacher
aaron.howell@covington.kyschools.us

Kloie Johnson - Teacher
kloie.johnson@covington.kyschools.us

Brittany Nagelhout - Teacher
brittany.nagelhout@covington.kyschools.us

 

Fourth Grade Team
Paula Baldwin - Teacher
paula.baldwin@covington.kyschools.us

Lauren Cobb - Teacher
lauren.cobb@covington.kyschools.us

Melia Fox - Teacher
melia.fox@covington.kyschools.us

 

Fifth Grade Team
Natalie Fisk - Teacher
natalie.fisk@covington.kyschools.us

Katelyn Hoskins - Teacher
katelyn.hoskins@covington.kyschools.us

Dawn Schreiner - Teacher
dawn.schreiner@covington.kyschools.us


Special Area Teachers
Debbie Cox  - Library/Visual & Performing Arts Teacher
debbie.cox@covington.kyschools.us

Terry Deronde  - Technology
terry.deronde@covington.kyschools.us

Michael French - Technology
michael.french@covington.kyschools.us



Special Education Team

Karen Alexander - Speech and Language Pathologist
karen.alexander@covington.kyschools.us

Sheila Burke - Special Education Teacher 
sheila.burke@covington.kyschools.us

Mackenna Papst - Special Education Teacher: Resource
mackenna.papst@covington.kyschools.us

Mary Ella Rorer - Special Education Teacher: MSD
maryella.rorer@covington.kyschools.us

Tim Roberts - Special Education Teacher
tim.roberts@covington.kyschools.us

Megan Wiggins - Special Education Teacher
megan.wiggins@covington.kyschools.us

Hannah Worley - Special Education Teacher
hannah.worley@covington.kyschools.us

 

Brittney Dunaway - Special Education Instructional Assistant
brittney.dunaway@covington.kyschools.us

Larissa Jones - Special Education Instructional Assistant
larissa.jones@covington.kyschools.us

Carmen Orso - Special Education Instructional Assistant
carmen.orso@covington.kyschools.us

April Younger - Special Education Instructional Assistant
april.younger@covington.kyschools.us

 

Instructional Assistants
Angel McCoy - RTI
angel.mccoy@covington.kyschools.us

 

Custodial Staff
David Klein - Head Custodian
david.klein@covington.kyschools.us

Matt Chapman - Custodian
matt.chapman@covington.kyschools.us

Ricky Sparks - Custodian
ricky.sparks@covington.kyschools.us


Cafeteria Staff
Debra Scrivner - Cafeteria Manager
debra.scrivner@covington.kyschools.us

Carly Bunch
carly.bunch@covington.kyschools.us

Robin Conrad
robin.conrad@covington.kyschools.us

Sonya Gilbert
sonya.gilbert@covington.kyschools.us

Patricia Hicks
patricia.hicks@covington.kyschools.us

Monique Taylor
monique.taylor@covington.kyschools.us

 

Ninth District Elementary School  |  2800 Indiana Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41015
Phone:859.292.5823  |  Fax:859.655.6933