Open vision bar
Glenn O. Swing students hard at work
Glenn O. Swing students hard at work
Back to School
Back to School
Congratulations!
Congratulations!
100 Days of School!
Cheer 19-20
4th Grade Science
Staff Halloween Photo
Holmes Cheerleaders Teacher GOS Cheerleaders New Cheer!
Good Sam Supplies
Summer
Madden Pie
Macke and Markel
4th Grade Earthquake
4th Grade Earthquake House
3rd AAC
Students enjoy The Jungle Book
100 Days
Ms. Mitchell and Emmanuel reading together
Secret Santa
Sirens and Sleigbells
BLOCK
BLOCK
CWC
CWC
CWC
CWC
BLOCK
KPREP Ceremony
KPREP Ceremony
CARE Closet Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

Staff Directory

Last Updated: 12/14/2021 2:23 PM

All Staff can be reached anytime by email or by calling      859-292-5821

Glenn O. Swing Administration

 Principal
Ellen Peach
ellen.peach@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Principal

Karissa Storey

karissa.storey@covington.kyschools.us

Sherri Hicks
Secretary
sherri.hicks@covington.kyschools.us

Student Support Team

Counselor
Ian Madden
ian.madden@covington.kyschools.us

Psychologist
Susan Parsons
susan.parsons@covington.kyschools.us

Behavior Coach
Mike Swain
mike.swain@covington.kyschools.us

FRC Coordinator
Sarah Hunt
sarah.hunt@covington.kyschools.us

CLC Coordinator
Elizabeth Mitchell
elizabeth.mitchell@covington.kyschools.us

School Nurse
Mary Baker
mary.baker@covington.kyschools.us

Student Intervention Team

Rachael Crawford
Reading Intervention Teacher
rachael.crawford@covington.kyschools.us

Stephanie Logston
Reading Intervention
stephanie.logston@covington.kyschools.us

Special Education Team

Rebecca Caldwell
Special Education Teacher
rebecca.caldwell@covington.kyschools.us

Allie Flaugher
Special Education Teacher
allie.flaugher@covington.kyschools.us

Courtney Tremain                                                                                            Special Education Teacher                          courtney.tremain@covington.kyschools.us

Deb Hallahan
Speech and Language Pathologist
deborah.hallahan@covington.kyschools.us

Audrey McGuire                                                                                              Special Education Teacher                        audrey.mcguire@covington.kyschools.us

John Wimzie
Instructional Assistant
john.wimzie@covington.kyschools.us

Victoria Lickert
Instructional Assistant
victoria.lickert@covington.kyschools.us

Megan Lange                                                                                                              Instructional Assistance                                                            megan.lange@covington.kyschools.us

Reannon Peterson                                                                                                    Special Education Teacher                                            reannon.peterson@covington.kyschools.us

Special Area Teachers

Gary Pence
Physical Education Teacher
gary.pence@covington.kyschools.us

Arlene Brown
Arts and Humanities
arlene.brown@covington.kyschools.us

Barb Bobbitt
STEM/Science
barbara.bobbitt@covington.kyschools.us

Julia McGivern
Librarian
julia.mcgivern@covington.kyschools.us

Kindergarten Team

Catherine Burwinkel
Teacher
catherine.burwinkel@covington.kyschools.us

Krista Hisle
Teacher
krista.hisle@covington.kyschools.us

Sarah Melvin
Teacher
sarah.melvin@covington.kyschools.us

Melony Davis
Instructional Assistant
melony.davis@covington.kyschools.us

Jamie Mospens-Counts                                                                            Instructional Assistant                                                                        jamie.mospens-counts@covington.kyschools.us

Dayanna Collins                                                                                      Instructional Assistant                                dayanna.collins@covington.kyschools.us

First Grade Team

Jordan Mastin
Teacher
jordan.mastin@covington.kyschools.us

Jenna Fugate
Teacher
jenna.fugate@covington.kyschools.us                                                               

Elizabeth Lenen
Teacher

elizabeth.lenen@covington.kyschools.us

Second Grade Team

Sara Jackie
Teacher
sara.jackie@covington.kyschools.us

Gina Mains
Teacher
gina.mains@covington.kyschools.us

Lauren McLaughlin
Teacher
lauren.mclaughlin@covington.kyschools.us

 

Third Grade Team 

Katelyn Gaskins                                                                                              Teacher
katelyn.gaskins@covington.kyschools.us                                                     

Chelsea Koenig
Teacher
chelsea.koenig@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Young
Teacher
jennifer.young@covington.kyschools.us

 

Fourth Grade Team

 

Tara Macke
Teacher
tara.macke@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Maines
Teacher
jennifer.maines@covington.kyschools.us

Allyson Pruiett
Teacher
allyson.pruiett@covington.kyschools.us

Fifth Grade Team

Amy Grear
Teacher
amy.grear@covington.kyschools.us

Rachel Jenkins
Teacher
rachel.jenkins@covington.kyschools.us

Joseph Frakes                                                                                               Teacher                                                        joseph.frakes@covington.kyschools.us

William Piner
Instructional Assistant
william.piner@covington.kyschools.us

Cafeteria Staff

Sherrie Roberts

sherrie.roberts@covington.kyschools.us

Custodians

Wayne White
Head Custodian
wayne.white@covington.kyschools.us

 

Glenn O. Swing Elementary School  |  501 W. 19th St.  |  Covington, KY 41014
Phone:859.292.5821  |  Fax:859.655.6937