Open vision bar
Holmes Bulldogs
Holmes Bulldogs
Gary Huhn Honored for Years of Service
Gary Huhn Honored for Years of Service
Go Bulldogs!
Go Bulldogs!
The Holmes Marching Bulldogs entertain the crowd at halftime
The Holmes Marching Bulldogs entertain the crowd at halftime
Go Bulldogs!
Go Bulldogs!
Go Bulldogs!
Go Bulldogs!
Holmes Marching Band
Holmes Marching Band
2009 State Champions
2009 State Champions
Holmes High School
Holmes High School
Holmes High School
Holmes Football Field
Holmes Football Field
Holmes Football Field
Students in Class
Students in Class
Students in Class
Students in Class
Volleyball
Volleyball
Soccer
Soccer
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Football
Football
Dog Pound
Dog Pound
Cross Country
Cross Country
The Bulldog mascot poses with two young fans.
Bulldogs are #1
Dream, Achieve, Succeed

End of Semester Update for Parents and Students

As the semester comes to an end on December 18th, we wanted to reach out to remind students and parents that we will be issuing half credits at the end of the first semester, so it is vital to be passing as many classes as possible to ensure the ability to graduate on time. We understand that these are difficult times, and our teachers are working hard to ensure that every student has the opportunity to pass every class.

Over the remaining days of the semester, please continue to encourage your student to finish the semester strong by completing all missing work. If necessary, please have your student reach out to his/her teachers via email or Google Classroom to discuss what work needs to be completed. Please also encourage your student to attend tutoring sessions to help with the material. Your student can:

1. Email his/her teachers to schedule a tutoring session.

2. Visit the main HHS Google Classroom (oxfk5sw) to find the after-hours tutoring schedule and codes for the week. These are posted by Mrs. Julie Wharton.

3. Login to FEV Tutor for FREE tutoring sessions, available 24/7. To do this, your student should login to clever.com with username: student ID #, and password: student and then click on FEV Tutor.

As the semester ends, please know that all of our teachers, counselors, and administrators are available to help support your student in any way we can. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out:

Tony Magner, Co-Principal – tony.magner@covington.kychools.us
Angie Turnick, Co-Principal – angela.turnick@covington.kyschools.us
Bradie Bowen, Assistant Principal – bradie.bowen@covington.kyschools.us
Ashley Gallahar, Assistant Principal – ashley.gallahar@covington.kyschools.us
David Hartman, Assistant Principal – david.hartman@covington.kyschools.us
Donna Adams, Counselor – donna.adams@covington.kyschools.us
Jonathan Hopkins, Counselor – jonathan.hopkins@covington.kyschools.us
Karra Jackson, Counselor – karra.jackson@covington.kyschools.us
Kim Pastura, Counselor – kim.pastura@covington.kyschools.us

Thanks, and we look forward to a strong end of the first semester by all of our students and staff.

Tony Magner and Angie Turnick





Back to School News       Print
Holmes High School  |  2500 Madison Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41014
Phone:859.655.9545  |  Fax:859.581.7259